Board of directors

QuébecInnove is governed by a board of directors that includes 7 members working in research organizations active in innovation and 6 members from the entrepreneurial community. In addition to the board equally representing the research and entrepreneurial sectors, QuébecInnove’s board of directors is made up of 6 men and 7 women from research companies and organizations located in both urban centres and rural areas throughout the province of Quebec.

Board members working in the field of research

Catherine Beaudry​

École Polytechnique de Montréal, professor in the Department of Mathematics and Industrial Engineering

Mohammed Benyagoub

CRIBIQ, President and CEO

Paule De Blois, MBA

Sovar, President and CEO

Paulette Kaci

Vestechpro, Executive director of the Apparel Research and innovation center

Chairman of the board of directors of QuébecInnove

Kathy Malas

CHUM, Associate CEO- Pole Innovation & AI Health

Carine Perron

CERESO of Cégep régional de Lanaudière, Director

Stéphane Renou

FPInnovations, President and CEO

Board members from the entrepreneurial community

Myriam Achard

PHI Center and DHC/ART Foundation for Contemporary Art, Director of Public Relations and Communications

Sébastien Couture

Filspec inc., Vice-President Innovation

Simon-Pierre Diamond

Element AI, Director, Public Policy & Government Relations

Martin Enault​

Entrepreneur, Executive and Mental Health Ambassador

Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors of QuebecInnove

Alain Lemieux

Noovelia, Associate and Vice-president Strategic development and acquisitions

Marie-Chantal Ménard

Félix&Paul Studios, CFO

Treasurer of the Board of Directors of QuebecInnove